All these words
were written by
A girl

Chelle/Female/21-25. Lives in San Diego, speaks English. Spends 60% of daytime online. Uses a Fast (128k-512k) connection. And likes Music /Theatre.





Okay, really. Look how cute my boy is.

So, I've said for the past few years that I'd never fully trust another boy that I came across on the internet. I was past that point in my life where I would get excited at the sound of someone signing on.. where the first thing I'd do upon waking up or walking in the door would be to sit at my computer and hope that a certain screen name would appear.

Enter Adam. 3000 miles across the country, my immediate interest in Adam was only saved by the fact that he was planning on journeying the 3000 miles, and moving to none other than San Diego. Maybe it was at this point that my luck began to change.

I've talked to Adam every day since that first nite. We are literally incapable of holding short conversations.. and somehow, even our silences are comforting. He is the GODXOFXDOOM to my GODXOFXDESTRUCTION, the Weird Beard to my Captain Crunch. He *is* the smile that is now on my face daily. There is such amazing pleasure found in opening yourself up to someone else, and in turn discovering who they are.

I'm not really sure where things with Adam will lead. Right now, I'm just enjoying learning about him, and sharing with him, and marking off the calender days 'til he gets here. We may not become the classic love story of boy meets girl and they live happily ever after, but he makes me hope.. and hope is a good thing.

And in 12 days, he'll leave for San Diego. In 12 days, a girl will lay down knowing that her boy is on his way.. and right now, I can't think of anything sweeter.

-*-*-*-
Currently reading: Seventeen
Listening to: Moulin Rouge!
Thinking of: going to the video store
-*-*-*-

08 Nov 02
1437 hours


<< yesterday // today // tomorrow >>



email - profile -aim - guestbook -old - dland



and 2 years later... - 11 January 2005
Chance Encounters - 05 April 2003
A month in the life - 07 March 2003
Skool - 28 January 2003
Worst 3 hours - 19 January 2003



"I have no doubt
that it is part of the destiny of the human race
in its gradual improvement
to leave off eating animals.."
-HD Thoreau

People for the Ethical Treatment of Animals

Site Meter