All these words
were written by
A girl

Chelle/Female/21-25. Lives in San Diego, speaks English. Spends 60% of daytime online. Uses a Fast (128k-512k) connection. And likes Music /Theatre.





I hate when I go to write and find that I really have nothing to write about. Oh well, I'll wing it.

Skool is pretty much over. I gave my persuasive speech yesterday in my Comm class, and the final is next Wednesday. In acting, I have to do my monolouge on Wednesday, and then again for the final next wednesday. I'll miss my acting class. I've grown to like some of the people, and the teacher is absolutely awesome. It's the first time I've EVER had a class that I'm sad to see end.

My last day at PETCO is the 19th. I'm mostly excited about this. I come to a point in every job I have where I can't stand actually going to work. I've been at this point at PETCO for a while. It's so hard for me to work with animals. I thought it would be great. I love animals. I work with animals. Sounds perfect, right? So WRONG. On the outside, PETCO is a wonderful little pet store with cute animals and lovely, caring employees. On the inside, it's another story. I'm not saying that the store is completely horrible when it comes to animal care, but it is DEFINITELY not up to par. At least not according to my standards.. which are pretty damn high. It breaks my heart to work at a pet store. The utter disregard that some people have for animals is enuff to drive me insane [by this I mean the customers, not the employees.] So, all in all.. I'm not sad to be leaving PETCO. I'll miss a lot of the people I work with. I know I'll keep in touch with Bill and Mollie.. we've formed a friendship that goes beyond the confines of PETCO. And I know wherever I work next, I'll be quick to make new work-buds.

Adam called last nite when I got home from skool. He cruised over and we went to Starbucks. [I probably drink Starbucks about 5 days outta' the week.] We talked about stuff. Conversations just sorta' flow between us now. He's s'posed to come into PETCO today to buy some stuff, and then later this week, we're gonna' go see The Corn is Green at skool.

Speaking of Adam, it's unanimous that everyone thinks I'm a sucka' for hangin' with him. Mom, Sar, Bill, blahblahblah. Well, Sar understands why I made the decisions I did.. she's always good like that. Mollie understands too. I was grateful that there was at least ONE person who agreed with me... who saw things MY way. The only part Sara really has issues with is this Debra-chick. I guess that's really the only part I have issues with now, too. In the back of my mind, I'm hangin' out waiting for Adam to realize that I'm so much cooler than her. There's a connection b/w us. There has been since I first talked to him. Whether or not it will ever be acted on, I don't know. But I don't regret my decision. Adam's my boy, and there's something to be said for that, I guess.

Last nite, I talked to one of my oldest friends EVER. James [IsGod]!!! You all don't understand. James and I ROCK. He was the first person I really hung with when I was a geeky 17 year old kid. He showed me the ropes of Cali. We've been a lot of places. Vegas, San Bernadino, all of Orange county, LA, Santa Barbara. We tear up places like The Cheesecake Factory, The Old Spaghetti Factory, and Fashion Island. We blast us some Margaret Cho, some GOT TO FIND LOOOVE, and then some classical music. James is my bro.. one of my best friends. I'm so glad we talked last nite. I'm moving so close to him too! James is a rich kid, so he resides in the city of money called Irvine. Lake Ellsinore is only an hour from there! Yay. We're so gonna' hang out real soon. I heart James <3

Hmmm, I just drank the last of the orange juice. So lame. Nothing says good morning like Tropicana.

-*-*-*-
Currently reading: my monolouge
Listening to: Ryan Adams -Nobody Girl
Thinking of: how much I DON'T wanna' work today
-*-*-*-

10 Dec 02
1128 hours


<< yesterday // today // tomorrow >>



email - profile -aim - guestbook -old - dland



and 2 years later... - 11 January 2005
Chance Encounters - 05 April 2003
A month in the life - 07 March 2003
Skool - 28 January 2003
Worst 3 hours - 19 January 2003



"I have no doubt
that it is part of the destiny of the human race
in its gradual improvement
to leave off eating animals.."
-HD Thoreau

People for the Ethical Treatment of Animals

Site Meter