All these words
were written by
A girl

Chelle/Female/21-25. Lives in San Diego, speaks English. Spends 60% of daytime online. Uses a Fast (128k-512k) connection. And likes Music /Theatre.





Hanging on
to tiny threads
tiny words with tiny meanings
Holding on to empty truths
existing only in the life she planned to live
Lost to those who knew her
alive only to he who looks out thru empty eyes
swimming in an endless emerald sea
Hearts laid bare
stripped of pride
a walking open wound

I'll give you my December if you'll be my Happy New Year

Come to me wrapped in sheets of color
I'll see thru to your black and white
Touch me in the morning
I'll remind you of the nite
Lead me blindly thru fields of shame
We'll reach the other side tomorrow
and I promise you, my dear
oceans of purity
eyes wide with wonder
and on the horizon, a new day is born

Touch my shadowy places
for it is you I long to get dirty with
Risk it all, you say?
Maybe we haven't risked enuff
Calenders hang themselves and clocks break
Time lays herself at our feet

I'm cleansing myself in oceans of you

-*-*-*-
Listening to: Fairweather - Next Day Flight
Recently downloaded: Kind of Like Spitting - When Your Heroes Hate You
Thinking of: midnite showing of LOTR tonite!
-*-*-*-

17 Dec 02
1123 hours


<< yesterday // today // tomorrow >>



email - profile -aim - guestbook -old - dland



and 2 years later... - 11 January 2005
Chance Encounters - 05 April 2003
A month in the life - 07 March 2003
Skool - 28 January 2003
Worst 3 hours - 19 January 2003



"I have no doubt
that it is part of the destiny of the human race
in its gradual improvement
to leave off eating animals.."
-HD Thoreau

People for the Ethical Treatment of Animals

Site Meter