All these words
were written by
A girl

Chelle/Female/21-25. Lives in San Diego, speaks English. Spends 60% of daytime online. Uses a Fast (128k-512k) connection. And likes Music /Theatre.





After a long hiatus, here I am. I return.

On the wall above my computer is my bulletin board. I've had this bulletin board for about 10 years, and probably about 10 houses. It's been decorated a million different ways, but I think the most recent is my favorite. My bulletin board is a collage of pictures that I think represent ME.

There are countless pics of Steph and I. Of course mine and Steph's relationship is a completely different story right now, but she is my best friend and I love her. There's pics of me at the Eclub, at The Filling Station, at Disney World. There's pictures of the Garth Brooks concert, and of the Counting Crows at Street Scene. There's Sara's high skool picture, as well as Jessica's, and Tabitha's. There's a few picture's of Chaos, my old Boxer, and Lobo.. my other dog. There are pics of all my brother's and sisters, and I think there's one or 2 of my mom. There's pics of Felix, the best DJ ever, and Bobby, the coolest bartender in the land.

Then there are pictures of the men who've made the most impact on me.. none of which, please note, I am with. (I think that's grammatically correct?) There's Rex and Larry and Jim (with Braden, his little boy) and Brent (HAHAHA) and George and last, but not least.. there's Levi.

I think my bulletin board says a lot about me. It tells a story.. a lot of which revolves around heartache, loss, and missed oppurtunites. If you count the people on my board who I have no contact with anymore, you'll get a number that is entirely too high.

I have no idea why I've lost contact with so many people I care about. I've come to the realization that every guy I've ever "loved," I've lost.. and not only lost in the technical sense of the word.. but lost altogether. Larry tried to contact me a lot.. after he got MARRIED to SOMEONE ELSE. Bastard. I've told the story of Rex, and the way we just kinda' drifted, George is no longer a recruiter, and he no longer posts on Military.com. I'd give anything to hear from him again, but I don't see it happening. And Levi.. well, I'm not sure what to say about Levi.. I know he'll always be the picture in my frame.

It bothers me. A lot. Yet I love to look at my bulletin board and reminisce. (that is so NOT how you to spell that!) If I can't have the people, at least I've captured the moments.

-*-*-*-
Currently reading: Night in Rodanthe - STILL
Listening to: Will and Grace HAHA
Thinking of: the damn porkchops that are cooking!
-*-*-*-

14 Sept 02
1853 hours


<< yesterday // today // tomorrow >>



email - profile -aim - guestbook -old - dland



and 2 years later... - 11 January 2005
Chance Encounters - 05 April 2003
A month in the life - 07 March 2003
Skool - 28 January 2003
Worst 3 hours - 19 January 2003



"I have no doubt
that it is part of the destiny of the human race
in its gradual improvement
to leave off eating animals.."
-HD Thoreau

People for the Ethical Treatment of Animals

Site Meter