All these words
were written by
A girl

Chelle/Female/21-25. Lives in San Diego, speaks English. Spends 60% of daytime online. Uses a Fast (128k-512k) connection. And likes Music /Theatre.





When people talk about marraige, it fuckin' grates on my nerves. Especially if the people talking about marraige have never actually BEEN married. I really want to punch these people in the fuckin' jaw.

I got married when I was 18. I just got my divorce papers in the mail about 4 months ago. I'm 23, and I've already been married and divorced. Easy come, easy go.. right?

My take on marraige is this: It's overrated. I don't need a piece of paper telling me that I love someone. For me, it's enuff just to love. I don't need a piece of paper saying "In sickness and health. For rich or for poor. 'Til death do us part." To me, love should actually be enuff to carry us thru sickness.. thru poor.. thru death. I don't need a piece of paper to tell me that I should be true to someone and him to me. If he's not true to me, a bat to his kneecaps should be enuff.

I wasn't ready to get married when I did. I was 18.. and I was too naive and immature to realize that people's hearts aren't playthings. Steve loved me. He fuckin' LOVED me. Sometimes I think that I screwed up my only shot, and now.. I am paying for it. I'd drown myself in a sea of apologies if I thought it would make a difference. But it won't. Things like that can't be taken back. People carry things with them.. and even if they move on, they never forget. I believe that Steve has moved on.. to a place where seeing me 6 months ago didn't destroy him.. but I know he hasn't forgotten. Neither have I.

Will I get married again? I won't rule it out. Right now, I long for companionship.. for someone to call me just to ask how my day is going. For someone to pick me up when I fall. For someone to come home to.

For someone who is home.

-*-*-*-
Currently reading: the clock
Listening to: Elton John - Tiny Dancer
Thinking of: home
-*-*-*-

24 Nov 02
2337 hours


<< yesterday // today // tomorrow >>



email - profile -aim - guestbook -old - dland



and 2 years later... - 11 January 2005
Chance Encounters - 05 April 2003
A month in the life - 07 March 2003
Skool - 28 January 2003
Worst 3 hours - 19 January 2003



"I have no doubt
that it is part of the destiny of the human race
in its gradual improvement
to leave off eating animals.."
-HD Thoreau

People for the Ethical Treatment of Animals

Site Meter