All these words
were written by
A girl

Chelle/Female/21-25. Lives in San Diego, speaks English. Spends 60% of daytime online. Uses a Fast (128k-512k) connection. And likes Music /Theatre.





So, the weekend's been pretty rockeriffic. Yesterday, Nick called in the morning and told me that I could have the day off work if I did so choose. Of course, I took him up on this offer! I spent the day downtown with mom and the kiddos. I heart San Diego.

We went to Horton Plaza for lunch. We watched the outdoor ice skaters. We walked around in Hillcrest for a bit. Buffalo Exchange, Off the Record, Flashbacks, Starbucks, Whole Foods Market! I spent 40 bucks in Whole Foods on 3 bags of groceries. Non-Animal tested shampoo, conditioner, lotion, and body wash.. some veggie-meat lunchables, soy yogurt, vegan veggie-burgers, organic soup, veggie chips, vegan oatmeal raisin cookies, a few luna bars and some other stuff I can't remember. I bought a vente hazelnut soy latte at Starbucks. I bought Bright Eyes - Lifted.. and The Yeah Yeah Yeahs CD at Sam Goody. Music Trader was going out of business so I journeyed in there and finally found the Texas is the Reason CD! So, I bought that for like 9 bucks. I also bought Jewel's first CD and Diamond Rio's Unbelieveable for two bucks! I heart CDs.

We also went to the library downtown. I checked out way more books than I'll probably read. I always do that. Like an idiot, I found myself looking for Adam's car as we drove around downtown. If he's even here, that's where he'd be staying. For some reason, I have a feeling that he's not here.. that he never really moved. Whatev, tho.

I went to the movies last nite with my sister. I was gonna' lower myself to see 8 Mile but we ended up seeing Solaris with George Clooney. It was strange. It was set in the future on some spacecraft that is researching this planet called Solaris. The woman who played George's wife was an amazingly terrible actress. The best scene in the entire movie was one in which you get to see George Clooney in all his beautiful nakedness for no less than 4 minutes. That scene alone was worth my $6.50.

Today.. I worked from 9-1. Now, I am home updating my journal. I really should be working on my speech outline which is due tomorrow, but I'm sure I'll be up doing that at the eleventh hour. I think Bill, Mollie, and I are gonna' go do something tonite. We haven't really hung out since Disneyland. Bill mentioned dinner and a movie. I heart movies.

-*-*-*-
Currently reading: The Hottest State by Ethan Hawke
Listening to: Kid Rock and Sheryl Crow - Pictures
Thinking of: what movie to see tonite
-*-*-*-

01 Dec 02
1431 hours


<< yesterday // today // tomorrow >>



email - profile -aim - guestbook -old - dland



and 2 years later... - 11 January 2005
Chance Encounters - 05 April 2003
A month in the life - 07 March 2003
Skool - 28 January 2003
Worst 3 hours - 19 January 2003



"I have no doubt
that it is part of the destiny of the human race
in its gradual improvement
to leave off eating animals.."
-HD Thoreau

People for the Ethical Treatment of Animals

Site Meter