All these words
were written by
A girl

Chelle/Female/21-25. Lives in San Diego, speaks English. Spends 60% of daytime online. Uses a Fast (128k-512k) connection. And likes Music /Theatre.





Since my last few entries have been fairly poetic, I guess I'll sum up the recent events in my exciting life.

The weekend was decent. Saturday nite, a crapload of us went out after work. Me, Bill, Chris, Mollie, Jake, Adam, and other-girl [haha, other-girl] hit up Denny's. This was kinda' awkward. First off, I could tell from the get-go that Bill wasn't gonna' like Adam. So be it, I guess. It only sucks b/c now I feel like I have two segregated groups of friends. One consisting of Bill and his posse - the other, of Adam.

Anyway, after Denny's, Adam and other-girl left and me and the rest of the crew went to the bowling alley to meet Lindsey and some of her homies. It was a fun nite, altogether.

Sunday, I pretty much did a lot of nothing.

Monday, I did some more nothing and then I went to Starbucks with Adam and other-girl. Oh, how Starbucks owns me.

Last nite, me, Bill, and Adam acted like cool kids and saw Lord of the Rings 2 at midnite. That's right suckas.. act like you know. [sorry, S.. I'm so stealing that and adding it in with my cool-kid lingo] LOTR was decent. I'm so not a big fantasy-freak.. but it's a good story.

Today I went to skool, took my two finals, and left knowing that I don't have any more skool this semester. That's hot. After skool, I went to Adam's. Me, him, and his roomie, Josh tore up the town a little. We went to PB and ate burritos at Taco Motion. Then we hit up Starbucks [duh] and Whole foods [haha, a bunch of vegan kids in whole foods] and Target. Then we went back to Adam's and watched Spongebob! The Texas episode, even. We definitely found that we had to rewind that episode to fully appreciate it's sheer hilarity all over again. Adam and I are some cool kids and most of you all would totally wish that you were one of us. Then other-girl came over, and we went to Starbucks yet again.

I'm almost completely sure that nobody REALLY cares about reading what I've done for the past couple of days. That's what's so great about having an online journal.

I wonder if anyone really knows just how cool it IS for 3 punk-rock white kids to drive the streets of downtown San Diego blasting Dr Dre's The Chronic and totally yelling out the windows at all the suckas who are not us.

It's freezing. And I'm spent.

-*-*-*-
Listening to: Cross My Heart - Are You Still Happy
Recently downloaded: JeJune - Same to You
Thinking of: cherry 7up is my bitch
-*-*-*-

19 Dec 02
0053 hours


<< yesterday // today // tomorrow >>



email - profile -aim - guestbook -old - dland



and 2 years later... - 11 January 2005
Chance Encounters - 05 April 2003
A month in the life - 07 March 2003
Skool - 28 January 2003
Worst 3 hours - 19 January 2003



"I have no doubt
that it is part of the destiny of the human race
in its gradual improvement
to leave off eating animals.."
-HD Thoreau

People for the Ethical Treatment of Animals

Site Meter